About the Trustees


Pierce Township government services is run by a three person Board of Trustees and a Fiscal Officer, each elected by residents to staggered four-year terms. Pierce Township provides professional full-time Police, FireZoning, Development Facilitation and Service Department services.


AllenFreemanAllen Freeman, Chair of the Board

Email Allen by clicking here. 





bonnie_batchlerBonnie Batchler, Chair of the Board

Mrs. Batchler currently serves as Chair of the Board.  She first took office as a trustee on January 1, 2000.  Mrs. Batchler is a thirty-three year resident of the township and started volunteering here in 1981 when she became the EMS Chief of the Pierce Township Volunteer Fire Department for fourteen years.  In between her terms as a trustee, she also served on the Pierce Township Board of Zoning Appeals.

Mrs. Batchler retired as a Senior Credit Analyst from Senco Products after working there for thirty-six years.  In 2009 she graduated from the Clermont 20/20 Leadership Program.

Email Bonnie by clicking here.

Nick Kelly, Member

Nick took office on January 1, 2018. He lives in the Stillmeadow area of Pierce Township with his wife, Laura, and son, Owen. He has a Bachelor’s degree in Business Management from Northern Kentucky University and has worked in operations management in a leadership position for a Fortune 500 company. Involved in small business from an early age, Nick currently operates a family business.

Email Nick by clicking here.


Debbie Schwey, Fiscal Officer

Email Debbie by clicking here
Read more about Mrs. Schwey here.